Jump to content

News Forum - All 23 districts declared as disaster zones in Nakhon Si Thammarat


Recommended Posts

Following downpours and runoff that began inundating the municipality last night, all 23 districts in Nakhon Si Thammarat province have been declared disaster zones. The statement by the provincial governor Kraisorn Wisitwong would assist rescuers and authorities to expedite rescue operations while also allowing the province administration to promptly distribute the emergency budget to affected households. Heavy rain, along with the runoff from the Khiriwong mountain, pushed a huge amount of floodwater to Muang district’s lower sections. Several settlements in the district have been flooded, prompting the provincial public health officials to close a Covid-19 testing center on Friday and […]

The story All 23 districts declared as disaster zones in Nakhon Si Thammarat as seen on Thaiger News.

Read the full story

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...

Important Information

By posting on Thaiger Talk you agree to the Terms of Use