News Forum - Men with 1 meth pill arrested in Phuket’s zero-tolerance policy

Thaiger

Authorities have been cracking down on drugs and guns since the daycare centre massacre, enacting new restrictions and ramping up enforcement. Police in Phuket are now following a zero-tolerance policy and last night arrested three men for carrying as little as one meth pill. The Thalang Police Chief in Phuket ordered the new zero-tolerance programme and instructed the police force to arrest all people found to be in possession of drugs, regardless of the quantity they were carrying. As a result, three men were arrested last night. Two of the men only had a single yabba pill on them. A […]

The story Men with 1 meth pill arrested in Phuket’s zero-tolerance policy as seen on Thaiger News.

Read the full story

• Angry 1

I am a retired police officer and I can attest to the unbelievable damage drugs have done in the World. I am happy to see a zero tolerance in Thailand maybe it will stop the vial disease before it takes over another country. Drugs are a dead end road, they destroy so many lives, just look around you to the damage. How many impaired drivers killing innocent people does it take to wake people up. I support zero tolerance because rehabilitation is a joke.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

These "war on drugs" are worthless. They never interrupt supply, and all they end up doing is filling jails with low level users too poor or unconnected to buy their freedom. All this is as an overreaction to a crime of unspeakable violence by a mentally unstable police officer with a gun. 

• Like 2

6 hours ago, Deputy7 said: